Content Marketing

8 Great Influencer Marketing Resources You Need to Read Now

Whether you already have a great influencer relations & marketing program or you're just starting out, here are eight online resources to check out. Some are quick reads, while others you will want to sit and savor! Some are new while others are oldies, but goodies. In no particular order:

  1. Influence Marketing by Danny Brown (@DannyBrown) and Sam Fiorella (@samfiorella). This book gives you the A-Z on influencer marketing from history to present day.
  2. Why Online Influencer Outreach is Overrated and How to Fix It by Jay Baer (@jaybaer). This terrific blog post takes a look at different ways people measure influence and suggests methods to do it right.
  3. 10 Insights on Social Media and Blogging Influence: New Research by Jeff Bullas (@jeffbullas). With this post, Jeff offers some thoughts on what channels are being used most and more great insights.
  4. The Six Pillars of Influence by David Armano (@armano). In this blog post, Armano maps out his six pillars of influence, including creditability and trust.
  5. Influence Marketing: What’s Next by Mark Schaefer (@markwschaefer). In this piece, Schaefer looks at differences between Influener, Advocate, and Celebrity.
  6. The Whole Fuss About “Influencer Marketing” by Chris Brogan (@chrisbrogan). Here, Brogan discusses how bloggers have responsibilities as well as guidelines from the Federal Trade Commission in terms of how they should write about their experiences or endorsements for a product or service.
  7. Blogs, Bribes and Blasphemy: Engaging Influencers in a Changing World by Arik Hanson (@arikhanson) and Greg Swan (@gregswan). I have to confess that I love the title on this one! Hanson and Swan use this great Slideshare to show the "then and now" of influencers and give some great tips for engagement.
  8. Understanding and Applying Influencer Marketing Methods by Jim Tobin (@jtobin) and Jason Keath (@jasonkeath). Tobin and Keath take a look at which Influencers have more reach and help you understand why people share information.

These are just eight resources to check out for your influencer marketing program. There are many more. What resources would you add? Tell us about in the comments.

https://www.marketingcloud.com/blog/wp-content/themes/roots/assets/img/690x187_ET_Blog_Guided Tour.png
Comments are closed.